British champion - Miniature cyclist figurines


New product

Our miniature cyclist figurines

Handpainted miniature cyclist with British champion jersey.

-Completely produced out of metal: bike + cyclist
-Dimensions: height 50mm x width 50mm
-Weight: 23 grams

More details

10 Items

12,31 €

Data sheet


More info

Bradley Wiggins

In Great Britain, every year the professional riders compete for the national title in cycling. The rider who wins the race can call himself the champion of Great Britain for one year. That rider may wear the white jersey with red-white-blue horizontal stripes for 1 year. There are races for men, women, amateurs, juniors, ... and there are also several disciplines such as the road race and the time trial.

For the men, Stuart Dangerfield is the record holder. He won 6 times in the time trial. In the road race there are a number of riders who each became 2 times champion. With the ladies Beryl Burton has the record with 12 victories on the road. Wendy Houvenaghel won 4 times in the time trial.

Winners men's road race:
1959 Ron Coe
1960 niet verreden
1961 Dave Bedwell
1962 John Harvey
1963 Albert Hitchen
1964 Keith Butler
1965 Albert Hitchen
1966 Dick Goodman
1967 Colin Lewis
1968 Colin Lewis
1969 Bill Lawrie
1970 Les West
1971 Danny Horton
1972 Gary Crewe
1973 Brian Jolly
1974 Keith Lambert
1975 Les West
1976 Geoff Wiles
1977 Phil Edwards
1978 Phil Corley
1979 Sid Barras
1980 Keith Lambert
1981 Bill Nickson
1982 John Herety
1983 Phil Thomas
1984 Steve Joughin
1985 Ian Banbury
1986 Mark Bell
1987 Paul Sherwen
1988 Steve Joughin
1989 Tim Harris
1990 Colin Sturgess
1991 Brian Smith
1992 Sean Yates
1993 Malcolm Elliott
1994 Brian Smith
1995 Robert Millar
1996 Dave Rand
1997 Jeremy Hunt
1998 Matt Stephens
1999 John Tanner
2000 John Tanner
2001 Jeremy Hunt
2002 Julian Winn
2003 Roger Hammond
2004 Roger Hammond
2005 Russell Downing
2006 Hamish Haynes
2007 David Millar
2008 Rob Hayles
2009 Kristian House
2010 Geraint Thomas
2011 Bradley Wiggins
2012 Ian Stannard
2013 Mark Cavendish
2014 Peter Kennaugh
2015 Peter Kennaugh
2016 Adam Blythe
2017 Stephen Cummings
2018 Connor Swift

Winners men time trial:
1995 Stuart Dangerfield
1996 Stuart Dangerfield
1997 Graeme Obree
1998 Stuart Dangerfield
1999 Chris Newton
2000 Chris Newton
2001 Stuart Dangerfield
2002 Michael Hutchinson
2003 Stuart Dangerfield
2004 Michael Hutchinson
2005 Stuart Dangerfield
2006 Jason MacIntyre
2007 David Millar
2008 Michael Hutchinson
2009 Bradley Wiggins
2010 Bradley Wiggins
2011 Alex Dowsett
2012 Alex Dowsett
2013 Alex Dowsett
2014 Bradley Wiggins
2015 Alex Dowsett
2016 Alex Dowsett
2017 Stephen Cummings
2018 Geraint Thomas
2019 Alex Dowsett

Winners women road race:
1959 Beryl Burton
1960 Beryl Burton
1961 Jo Bowers
1962 Jo Bowers
1963 Beryl Burton
1964 Val Rushworth
1965 Beryl Burton
1966 Beryl Burton
1967 Beryl Burton
1968 Beryl Burton
1969 Ann Horswell
1970 Beryl Burton
1971 Beryl Burton
1972 Beryl Burton
1973 Beryl Burton
1974 Beryl Burton
1975 Jayne Westbury
1976 Denise Burton
1977 Cath Swinnerton
1978 Brenda Atkinson
1979 Brenda Atkinson
1980 Jill Bishop
1981 Mandy Jones
1982 Brenda Atkinson
1983 Mandy Jones
1984 Cath Swinnerton
1985 Brenda Tate
1986 Lisa Bramani
1987 Lisa Bramani
1988 Lisa Bramani
1989 Lisa Bramani
1990 Marie Purvis
1991 Marie Purvis
1992 Marie Purvis
1993 Marie Purvis
1994 Maxine Johnson
1995 Marie Purvis
1996 Maria Lawrence
1997 Maria Lawrence
1998 Megan Hughes
1999 Nicole Cooke
2000 Ceris Gilfillan
2001 Nicole Cooke
2002 Nicole Cooke
2003 Nicole Cooke
2004 Nicole Cooke
2005 Nicole Cooke
2006 Nicole Cooke
2007 Nicole Cooke
2008 Nicole Cooke
2009 Nicole Cooke
2010 Emma Pooley
2011 Elizabeth Armitstead
2012 Sharon Laws
2013 Elizabeth Armitstead
2014 Laura Trott
2015 Elizabeth Armitstead
2016 Hannah Barnes
2017 Elizabeth Deignan
2018 Jessica Roberts

Winners women time trial:
2000 Ceris Gilfillan
2001 Yvonne McGregor
2002 Frances Newstead
2003 Wendy Houvenaghel
2004 Frances Newstead
2005 Julia Shaw
2006 Rebecca Romero
2007 Wendy Houvenaghel
2008 Sharon Laws
2009 Emma Pooley
2010 Emma Pooley
2011 Wendy Houvenaghel
2012 Wendy Houvenaghel
2013 Joanna Rowsell
2014 Emma Pooley
2015 Hayley Simmonds
2016 Hayley Simmonds
2017 Claire Rose
2018 Hannah Barnes
2019 Alice Barnes

Bradley Wiggins
Sir Bradley Wiggins is a former British professional track and road cyclist who joined the peloton between 2001 and 2016. Nicknamed "Wiggo", he started his cycling career on the track, but made the switch to road cycling and is one of the few cyclists in modern times who has achieved real success in both forms of professional cycling. He is still the only rider who has won both the World and Olympic Championships on the track and on the road. He also won the Tour de France and once owned the world hour record. In addition, he has worn the leader's jersey in each of the 3 Grand Tours. He set the world record in the team pursuit several times.

Wiggins is the son of an Australian cyclist and a British mother. He was born in Ghent (Belgium). His father lived in Belgium as a professional cyclist but left the family when Wiggins was 2 years old. Wiggins then moved with his mother to London where he grew up.

Football was his first passion and he was a fan of Arsenal. He discovered cycling when his mother told him to watch the television broadcast of the individual pursuit final of the 1992 Olympics in Barcelona, which was won by the British Chris Boardman. She explained that it was in this kind of race where his father had been successful. He watched the rest of the Olympics and fell in love with cycling and the Olympics.

He started as a track cyclist and would stay with his first love until 2008. He won 6 gold medals at the World Championship. At the Olympic Games he won gold in Athens 2004, and in Beijing 2008.

On the road Wiggins started his professional career in 2001. Initially he was seen as a time trial specialist, but he soon showed that he could also finish high in stage races. He finished fourth in the 2009 Tour de France. In 2010 he joined the newly created Team Sky and in 2011 he won his first big stage race in the Critérium du Dauphiné. He finished third in the Vuelta a España. In 2012, Wiggins won Paris-Nice, the Tour of Romandie, the Critérium du Dauphiné and became the first British rider to win the Tour de France and the time trial at the Olympics.

In 2014, he won gold in the time trial at the World Road Championships and founded the Wiggins cycling team. Wiggins returned to the track at the 2014 Commonwealth Games and in June 2015 set a new hourly record with a distance of 54,526km. In 2016, again he won gold on the track in the World Championship. And at the Olympics he won gold again and this was his fifth consecutive medal at the Games. In 2016 he withdrew from all forms of professional cycling.

The teams he rode for:
2001-2001 Linda McCartney Racing Team
2002-2003 Française des Jeux
2004-2005 Crédit Agricole
2006-2007 Cofidis
2008-2008 Team Columbia
2009-2009 Garmin-Chipotle
2010-2015 Team Sky
2015-2016 Team Wiggins

His most important victories on the road:
2009 British time trial champion
2010 British time trial champion
2011 Critérium du Dauphiné general classification
2011 British road champion
2011 World Time Trial Championship
2012 General classification and points classification Paris-Nice
2012 General classification Tour of Romania
2012 General classification Critérium du Dauphiné
2012 General classification Tour de France
2012 Olympic time trial champion
2013 General classification Tour of Great Britain
2013 World Time Trial Champion
2014 General classification Tour of California
2014 British time trial champion
2014 World Time Trial Champion

Discover all our miniature cyclist figurines.


Customers who bought this product also bought: