Panasonic 1984 K-W - Miniature cyclists


New product

Our miniature cyclists

Handpainted miniature cyclist with Panasonic 1984 jersey.

-Completely produced out of metal: bike + cyclist
-Dimensions: height 50mm x width 50mm
-Weight: 23 grams

More details

4 Items

13,97 €

Data sheet

PaintedCyclist + Wheels

More info

Eric Vanderaerden

Panasonic was a Dutch cycling team. The team was founded in 1984 by Peter Post after his TI-Raleigh team was stopped. Most of the riders remained loyal to Post and moved with him to the new team that was sponsored by the Japanese electronics company Panasonic.

An overview of the co-sponsors:
1984-1985 Panasonic-Raleigh
1986-1986 Panasonic-Merckx-Agu
1987-1987 Panasonic-Isostar
1998-1989 Panasonic-Isostar-Colnago-Agu
1990-1992 Panasonic-Sportlife

When co-sponsor Sportlife stepped into the story in 1990, the jerseys changed completely.

The riders of the team in the period 1984-1989:
Alexi Grewal, Allan Peiper, Arno Ottevanger, Bernard Gavillet, Bert Oosterbosch, Bert Wekema, Corne van Rijen, Danny Clark, Danny Lippens, Danny Vanderaerden, Eddy Planckaert, Eric Van Lancker, Eric Vanderaerden, Erik Breukink, Gerard Veldscholten, Gert-Jan Theunisse, Guy Nulens, Hans-Rudi Maerki, Harrie Rozendal, Heinz Imboden, Henk Baars, Henk Lubberding, Jan van Wijk, Jean-Marie Wampers, Jean-Paul van Poppel, Johan Lammerts, Johan van der Velde, John Talen, Jos Alberts, Jos Lammertink, Louis de Koning, Ludo Giesberts, Ludo de Keulenaer, Martin Hendriks, Michel Groenendaal, Michel Cornelisse, Peter Harings, Peter Winnen, Phil Anderson, René Kos, Robert Millar, Steven Rooks, Teun van Vliet, Theo de Rooij, Thomas Dürst, Urs Freuler, and Walter Planckaert.

The most important victories in the period 1984-1989:
1984 Three days of De Panne: Bert Oosterbosch
1984 Dwars door Vlaanderen: Walter Planckaert
1984 E3 Flanders Prize: Bert Oosterbosch
1984 Zurich Championship: Phil Anderson
1984 Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne: Jos Lammertink
1984 Omloop het Volk: Eddy Planckaert
1984 Paris-Brussels: Eric Vanderaerden
1984 Tour of Belgium: Eddy Planckaert
1984 Tour of the Netherlands: Johan Lammerts
1984 Tour of Flanders: Johan Lammerts
1984 Rund um den Henninger Turm: Phil Anderson
1984 Star of Bessèges: Eddy Planckaert
1985 Dauphiné Libéré: Phil Anderson
1985 Dwars door Vlaanderen: Eddy Planckaert
1985 E3 Flanders Prize: Phil Anderson
1985 Gent-Wevelgem: Eric Vanderaerden
1985 Omloop het Volk: Eddy Planckaert
1985 Tour of the Netherlands: Eric Vanderaerden
1985 Tour of Flanders: Eric Vanderaerden
1985 Tour of Switzerland: Phil Anderson
1985 Rund um den Henninger Turm: Phil Anderson
1985 Star of Bessèges: Guy Nulens
1986 Brabant Arrow: Johan van der Velde
1986 Three days of De Panne: Eric Vanderaerden
1986 Dwars door Flanders: Eric Vanderaerden
1986 E3 Flanders Prize: Eric Vanderaerden
1986 National Championship Netherlands: Jos Lammertink
1986 Paris-Tours: Phil Anderson
1986 Points classification Tour de France: Eric Vanderaerden
1987 Three-day tour of De Panne: Eric Vanderaerden
1987 E3 Flanders Prize: Eddy Planckaert
1987 Gent-Wevelgem: Teun van Vliet
1987 Milan-Turin: Phil Anderson
1987 Omloop Het Volk: Teun van Vliet
1987 Paris-Roubaix: Eric Vanderaerden
1987 Tour of the Netherlands: Teun van Vliet
1988 Critérium International: Erik Breukink
1988 Three days of De Panne: Eric Vanderaerden
1988 Dwars door Flanders: John Talen
1988 Youth Ranking Tour de France: Erik Breukink
1988 Tour of the Basque Country: Erik Breukink
1989 Amstel Gold Race: Eric Van Lancker
1989 Three days of De Panne: Eric Vanderaerden
1989 Paris-Roubaix: Jean-Marie Wampers
1989 Rund um den Henninger Turm: Jean-Marie Wampers
1989 Scheldeprijs Flanders: Jean-Marie Wampers

Eric Vanderaerden
Belgian Eric Vanderaerden was a professional rider from 1983 to 1996. Vanderaerden was a specialist in individual time trials and classic one-day races, where his good sprint was an important weapon. He won 138 races in his career. In his first year with the pros he won the prologue of the Tour de France and two stages in the Vuelta. He also defeated Bernard Hinault, who later won the Tour de France in 1985, in a 32 kilometre individual time trial. Between 1983 and 1985 he won a total of five stages in the Tour de France. In addition, in the Tour de France of 1983 and 1985 he rode five days in the yellow jersey. In 1986 he won the points classification and thus the green jersey. Vanderaerden also concentrated on the one-day classics. In 1985 he won the Tour of Flanders and Ghent-Wevelgem. Two years later he also won Paris-Roubaix. Other successes were five victories in the Three Days of De Panne and two victories in the GP Eddy Merckx.

An overview of the teams he rode for:
1983-1983 Aernoudt-Rossin
1984-1989 Panasonic
1990-1992 Buckler
1993-1993 WordPerfect
1994-1995 Brescialat-Ceramiche Refin
1996-1996 San Marco Group, Palmans

Discover our other miniature cyclists as well.


Customers who bought this product also bought: