T-shirt Bic/Brooklyn/Peugeot/Molteni Blue

New product

T-shirt with 4 riders' print: Bic, Brooklyn, Peugeot and Molteni. High quality material and print.

Developed in cooperation with designer DLP (Dirk's Little People).

- Material: 100% organic cotton
- Grammage: 180 gr
- Neckline: Round neck
- Pattern: Print Bic/Brooklyn/Peugeot/Molteni
- Sleeve length: Short sleeves
- Model: Casual fit

Size chart:

More details

10 Items

24,71 €

More info

To prolong the life of our clothes, we recommend turning them inside out and washing them at 30 degrees. Furthermore, we strongly advise against ironing the print. 

T-shirt Bic

Bic is a French cycling team, active from 1967 to 1974. The team was in that period one of the best teams in the Tour de France. The most Important cyclists were the Spaniard Luis Ocaña, the Portuguese Joaquim Agostinho, the Frenchman Jacques Anquetil and the Dutchman Jan Janssen.

The company Bic is known from the BIC, in other words the ballpoint pen. Who doesn't know it? It is one of the brands that became so popular that the brand name is seen as a generic name. BIC does not only manufacture ballpoint pens. Also razors and lighters are produced by this French multinational since 1945.

In addition to the above mentioned drivers, these riders once wore the Bic jersey in the peloton: Alain Santy, Alain Vasseur, Arie den Hartog, Charly Groskost, Edward Sels, Eric Leman, Gerben Karstens, Jean Ronsmans, Jean Stablinski, Leif Mortensen, Lucien Aimar, Raymond Steegmans, René Pijnen, Roger Rosiers, Sylvain Vasseur, Willy Van Neste and yes Jean-Marie Leblanc. Jean-Marie Leblanc would later become director of the Société du Tour de France.

In the early years, the team leader was Jacques Anquetil. The team then drove with the logos Bic and Hutchinson. At Bic-Hutchinson, Anquetil had a number of other class riders in his team. Including Lucien Aimar, who won the 1966 Tour de France, and also Jean Stablinski. The team was led by Raymond Louviot and Raphaël Geminiani.

After 2 years, in 1969 it was Maurice De Muer who replaced Raphaël Geminiani. New riders joined the team, and others left the team. Jan Janssen, who had won the Tour de France in 1968, came to the team. Jacques Anquetil stopped with professional cycling, and Aimar would leave the team. In 1970, the team was joined by Luis Ocaña. Luis Ocaña became the leader and a rival of Eddy Merckx. He fought with the cannibal several times a fierce battle in the Tour de France. But Merckx was too strong. Only in 1973 Ocaña managed to win the Tour. Eddy Merckx did not participate that year. In 1973 another big rider, Joaquim Agostinho, would come to the team.

T-shirt Brooklyn

Brooklyn Chewing Gum is a cycling team that was active in the 70s. The team focused on one-day classics. Roger De Vlaeminck was one of the best known riders in the team. Johan De Muynck was also part of the team for 3 seasons.

Roger De Vlaeminck is known as Monsieur Paris-Roubaix because he won 4 Paris-Roubaix races. No rider managed to win this classic more often. In addition, he finished four times in second place and one time in third place. That's why he was 9 times on the podium of the Hell of the North. Paris-Roubaix was his race. But he also won Tirreno-Adriatico 6 times after each other. Later Tom Boonen would also win 4 times Paris-Roubaix.

Roger De Vlaeminck, from Eeklo, was always good in Milan-San Remo. He won the Primavera 3 times, and was also 3 times second and one time third. He also won the Tour of Flanders once, Liege-Bastogne-Liege once and the Tour of Lombardy twice.

In the Giro he was able to win many stages. In the round of Italy he won the points jersey three times: in 1972, 1974 and 1975. In the Tour de France he only won one stage, just like in the Vuelta. He was twice Belgian champion in 1969 and 1981. His biggest win in a stage race was in 1975. In that year he won the Tour of Switzerland, 55 seconds ahead of his rival Eddy Merckx. He also won the omloop het Volk, the Walloon Arrow, the Zurich and Paris-Brussels championships.

T-shirt Molteni

Molteni was an Italian team, active from 1958 to 1976. The team owes its fame mainly to Eddy Merckx. The sponsor Molteni was an Italian producer of sausages. The company was located in Arcore near Milan. In cycling the name Molteni is a synonym for the well-oiled Italian team that was dedicated to Eddy Merckx. The big champion's brown guard was the most successful team in the 1970s.

The famous Molteni jersey
The team had been active in the cycling peloton since 1958. The brown jersey with black horizontal strip was worn by big riders like Rudy Altig, Gianni Motta and Marino Basso. The cycling team had some great successes. In 1966 Rudi Altig became world champion at the Nürburgring. And Gianni Motta won the Giro that year. In the 60's the team had 3 times the Italian champion. Michele Dancelli had won La Primavera, Milan-San Remo in 1970. The team also won stages in the Tour of Italy. But the glory period would begin with the arrival of Eddy Merckx in 1971.

Eddy Merckx
25-year-old Eddy Merckx comes to Molteni in 1971. This changes a lot in the team. Faema, the previous team of Merckx, stopped. For Merckx it was the ideal scenario to bring eight riders to his new team. Sports director Guillaume Driessens and Guillaume Michiels, also came to the team. The entire team was built around Merckx and drove entirely in his service. His best-known servants were Joseph Bruyère, Frans Mintjens, Jos Spruyt, Jos Huysmans, Jef de Schoenmaecker and Vic van Schil. The cannibal, the nickname of Merckx, was partly due to his loyal teammates. It wasn't all about Merckx. The other riders could also be in the front. Bruyère, De Schoenmaecker and Vandenbossche were good riders in the mountains and time trialist Swerts was strong in flat stages.

With the switch to his new team, Merckx made a big step forward. The professional organisation at that time was unseen in the cycling peloton. In his first year with Molteni, the cannibal wins the Omloop het Volk, Milan-San Remo, Liège-Bastogne-Liège, the Tour de France and the tour of Lombardia that year. He also won the world title in the Italian Mendrisio.

T-shirt Peugeot

The French car and bicycle brand Peugeot sponsored a cycling team from the beginning of the 20th century until 1986. This team is considered to be one of the most successful in cycling history. The checkerboard jersey was worn by many riders who won in the big tours classics.

Many famous riders were part of the Peugeot formation:
Adri Voorting, Allan Peiper, Bernard Thévenet, Bernardo Ruiz, Charly Gaul, Dag Otto Lauritzen, Eddy Merckx, Emile Daems, Ernest Sterckx, Eugène Christophe, Ferdi Kübler, Ferdinand Bracke, Firmin Lambot, François Faber, Fred De Bruyne, Georges Passerieu, Gerben Karstens, Gerrit Voorting, Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle, Gustave Garrigou, Henk Faanhof, Henk Nijdam, Hennie Kuiper, Henri Pélissier, Hippolyte Aucouturier, Jacques Dupont, Jean de Gribaldy, Jean-Pierre Danguillaume, Jean-Rene Bernaudeau, Jo de Haan, Jos van der Vleuten, José De Cauwer, Jürgen Tschan, Louis Trousselier, Louison Bobet, Lucien Petit-Breton, Marcel Buysse, Michel Laurent, Oscar Egg, Pascal Simon, Paul Bourrillon, Phil Anderson, Philippe Thys, Pino Cerami, René Pottier, Rik Van Steenbergen, Robert Millar, Roger Legeay, Roger Pingeon, Roger Walkowiak, Ronan Pensec, Sean Yates, Stan Ockers, Stephen Roche, Tom Simpson, Walter Godefroot, ... 

Customers who bought this product also bought: