Miniature cyclists View larger

White jersey - Miniature cyclists


New product

Our miniature cyclists

Handpainted miniature cyclist with white jersey.

-Completely produced out of metal: bike + cyclist
-Dimensions: height 50mm x width 50mm
-Weight: 23 grams

More details

18 Items

12,31 €

Data sheet


More info

The white jersey is the jersey worn by the leader of the youth classification in the Tour de France.

The leader of the general classification wears the white jersey. The youth classification was introduced in 1975.

From 1983 to 1985 it was a classification for debutants in the Tour. After that it became a classification for riders younger than 26 years old. From 1989 until 1999 there was a youth classification but there was no accompanying white jersey.

The winner of the Youth Classification won the Tour de France 4 times. These are Laurent Fignon (1983), Jan Ullrich (1997), Alberto Contador (2007) and Andy Schleck (2010).Schleck got the jersey in 2012 after the suspension of Alberto Contador for doping. These riders won the white jersey and won the general classification a few years later: Marco Pantani, Greg LeMond, Jan Ullrich, Alberto Contador and Andy Schleck.

The record holders in the youth classification are Jan Ullrich (1996, 1997 and 1998) and Andy Schleck (2009, 2010 and 2011). They won the white jersey 3 times. Marco Pantani (1994 and 1995) and Nairo Quintana (2013 and 2015) both won twice.

List of winners:

1975 Francesco Moser 
1976 Enrique Martinez Heredia 
1977 Dietrich Thurau 
1978 Henk Lubberding 
1979 Jean-René Bernaudeau 
1980 Johan van der Velde 
1981 Peter Winnen 
1982 Phil Anderson 
1983 Laurent Fignon 
1984 Greg LeMond 
1985 Fabio Parra 
1986 Andy Hampsten 
1987 Raúl Alcalá 
1988 Erik Breukink 
1989 Fabrice Philipot 
1990 Gilles Delion 
1991 Alvaro Mejia 
1992 Eddy Bouwmans 
1993 Antonio Martín 
1994 Marco Pantani 
1995 Marco Pantani 
1996 Jan Ullrich 
1997 Jan Ullrich 
1998 Jan Ullrich 
1999 Benoît Salmon 
2000 Francisco Mancebo 
2001 Óscar Sevilla 
2002 Ivan Basso 
2003 Denis Mensjov 
2004 Vladimir Karpets 
2005 Jaroslav Popovitsj 
2006 Damiano Cunego 
2007 Alberto Contador 
2008 Andy Schleck 
2009 Andy Schleck 
2010 Andy Schleck 
2011 Pierre Rolland 
2012 Tejay van Garderen 
2013 Nairo Quintana 
2014 Thibaut Pinot 
2015 Nairo Quintana
2016 Adam Yates
2017 Simon Yates
2018 Pierre Latour
2019 Egan Bernal
2020  Tadej Pogacar

Discover all our miniature cyclists.


Customers who bought this product also bought: